Little Boots New Album ‘Nocturnes’ Gets Release Date + ‘Motorway’ Free Download

Little Boots: Motorway

Little Boots aka Victoria Hesketh was easily one of the most talked about rising popstars of 2009, exploding onto the world scene with her Gold-selling debut album Hands that went on to achieve worldwide success and universal critical acclaim, including the coveted top spot on BBC’s Sound of 2009 list.

After massive success and four years of creative exploration & collaboration the dance-pop songstress is prepping the release of her highly-anticipated sophomore album, Nocturnes, May 6th, on her newly launched On Repeat Records imprint via Kobalt Music. Written and recorded all around the globe (Los Angeles, New York, Paris, Stockholm to name a few) and produced by DFA Records co-founder Tim Goldsworthy, with key contributions from electro heavy-hitters such as Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford and Hercules and Love Affair’s Andy Butler.

“Motorway”, is just a taste of the sound we can expect from the upcoming album, that Little Boots herself says is a collection of music “indebted to the night.” The new track is an epic electronic masterpiece, delicately balancing Victoria’s lightly textured vocals, dark echoing oh-oh-oh’s with rushing synths, soaring chord progressions and a driving base line. If all of that wasn’t spectacular enough, the break down at the 3:03 mark with subtle tribal percussions and stirring strings is pure epic brillance. ‘Motorways’ was worth every moment of the waiting and so much more.

Little Boots is also offering up the track for free download over at her official site, so make sure to get a copy for yourself.